BAHASA INGGRIS 2

2 Mei

BAHASA INGGRIS 2#

NAME              : Winda Handayani

CLASS           : 4 EA 17

NPM               : 10209998

MODALS

MAY

Positive (+)

  1. He may come to my house.
  2. You may go to sleep right now.
  3. I may help you .
  4. She may come to party.
  5. She may come to your Bank.

Negative (-)

  1. He may not come to my house.
  2. You may not go to sleep right now.
  3. I may not help you .
  4. She may not come to my party.
  5. She may not come to your Bank.

Interrogative (?)

  1. May he come to my house?
  2. May you go to sleep right now?
  3. May i help you?
  4. May she come to my party?
  5. May she come to your Bank?

 MUST

Positive (+)

  1. I must run fast.
  2. We must parking the car around here.
  3. You must carefully.
  4. We must go to work.
  5. I must sleep in the night.

Negative (-)

  1. I must not run fast.
  2. We must parking the car around here.
  3. We must not carefully
  4. We must not go to work.
  5. I must not sleep in the night.

Interrogative (?)

  1. Must we run fast ?
  2. Must we stop here?
  3. Must you carefully?
  4. Must you go to work?
  5. Must we sleep in the night?

MIGHT

Positive (+)

  1. you told him that he might go hospital.
  2. They might be able to use the gun.
  3. They might take this pen.
  4. I might go to the market.
  5. She might be in his office.

Negative (-)

  1. you told him that he might not go hospital.
  2. They might not be able to use the gun.
  3. They might not take this pen.
  4. We might not go to the market.
  5. She might not be in his office.

Interrogative (?)

  1. Might I told him go hospital?
  2. Might they be able to use the gun?
  3. Might we take this pen?
  4. Might we got to the market?
  5. Might I be in his office?

SHOULD

Positive (+)

  1. My motorcycle is very dirty. So i should wash.
  2. We should late go home.
  3. I should meet your father to clear the problem.
  4. andy should buy a new car .
  5. They should change their hair.

 Negative (-)

  1. My motorcycle is dirty. So i should not wash .
  2. We should not late go home.
  3. I should not meet your father to clear the problem.
  4. Andy should not buy a new car.
  5. They should not change their hair.

Interrogative (?)

  1. Should i wash my motorcycle?
  2. Should we late go home?
  3. Should you meet your father to clear the problem?
  4. Should andy buy a new car?
  5. Should they change their hair?

OUGHT TO

Positive (+)

  1. Wenda ought to carry a rain coat.
  2. you bad in English, you ought to take an english course.
  3. You ought to stop smoking
  4. Helma ought to get B.
  5. This rate ought to increase next month.

Negative (-)

  1. Wenda ought not to carry a rain coat.
  2. You bad in English, you ought not take an english course.
  3. You ought not stop smoking.
  4. Helma ought not  get B.
  5. This rate ought not  increase next month.

Interrogative (?)

1. When ought to wenda carry a rain coat?

2. Who ought to bad english?

3. Why you ought to stop smoking?

4. Who ought to get B ?

5. What is rate ought to increase?

HAD BETTER

Positive (+)

  1. had better stay away
  2. I had better listen to your sister.
  3. I had better take a gift.
  4. They had better going to jogja.
  5. You had better take a sleep now.

Negative (-)

  1. You had better not stay away.
  2. You had better not listen to your sister.
  3. I had better not take a gift.
  4. They had better not going to jogja.
  5. We had better not take a sleep now.

 Intrrogative (?)

   1. Do you had better stay away?

   2. Do you had better listen to your sister?

  3. Do you had better take a gift?

  4. Do they had better going to jogja?

  5. Do you had better take a sleep?

HAVE TO

Positive (+)

  1. We have to go now.
  2. Anggi have to take a new course.
  3. Dea have to buy a new car. 
  4. They have to get a new phone.
  5. We have to keep the fruits in the fridge.

Negative (-)

  1. We not haveto go now.
  2. Anggi not have to take a new course.
  3. Dea not have to buy a new car.
  4. They not have to get a new phone.
  5.  We not have to keep the fruits in the fridge.

Interogative (?)

  1.  Did we  haveto go now?
  2.  Did anggi  have to take a new course?
  3.  Do dea have to buy a new car?
  4. Do they have to get a new phone?
  5. Did we have to keep the fruits in the fridge?

HAVE GOT TO

Positive (+)

  1.  We have got to go now.
  2.  Anggi have got to take a new apartment.
  3. Dea have got to buy a new car.
  4. They have got to get a new Iphone.
  5.  You have got to keep the fruits in the fridge.

 

Negative (-)

  1. We not have got to go now.
  2.  Anggi not have got to take a new apartment.
  3.  Dea not  have got to buy a new car.
  4. They not have got to get a new Iphone.
  5. You not have got to keep the fruits in the fridge.

 

Interogative (?)

  1.  Did we  have got to go now?
  2. Did anggi  have got to take a new apartment?
  3. Do dea have got to buy a new car?
  4. Do They have got to get a new Iphone?`
  5. Did you have got to keep the fruits in the fridge?

 

PREFER

Sentences

  1.  He prefer choose english to biology.
  2.  I prefer drink coffee to milk .
  3. They prefer go to denpasar to Kalimantan.
  4. She prefer to watch movie to read book.
  5.  Lingga prefer to use camera canon to nikon

 

LIKE BETTER

Sentences

  1. I like coffee better than tea.
  2. Rudy like reading better than play game.
  3. I like apple better than orange.
  4. He like singing better than dancing.
  5. Winda like tea better than coffee.

 

WOULD RATHER

Sentences

  1. I would rather watch movie . than watch you .
  2. Karina would rather plays piano, than plays guitar.
  3. Wawan would rather take an spain course than take a english course.
  4. They would rather go to palembang than go to surabaya.
  5. Shinta would rather eat apple than eat mango.

 

COUNTABLE NOUN

1. My dog run very fast (dog)

2. I have one cat in the house (cat)

3. Bottle can break (bottle)

4. I have a dollar (dollar)

5. There are two hairs in my tea! (hair)

6. There are five lights in our bedroom (light)

7. Our house has five rooms (room)

8. She saw seven cows ih the garden (cow)

9. She want to a ver nice restaurant last weekend (restaurant)

10. I use a tootbrush to clean my teeth (tootbrush)

 

UNCOUNTABLE NOUN

1. We always eat rice with a spoon (rice)

2. My father sometimes drink coffee in a day (coffee)

3. Human need water for living (water)

4. Everyday my brother always drink milk (milk)

5. At 9.00 pm i go to sleep (sleep)

6. We need enough iron to prevent anemia (iron)

7. I need paper to print the report. (paper)

8. I really love sport (sport)

9. Life is wild in the hunter opinion (life)

10. My father ice in the market (ice)

Tinggalkan Balasan

